July 19, 2024


Big jolt to Congress and BJP in Jalandhar! Many leaders of both parties joined 'AAP'

Kaumimarg Bureau | June 24, 2024 07:10 PM

Jalandhar- Before the Jalandhar West Assembly by-election, Congress and BJP have suffered a major setback. The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) got a big boost in the west constituency of Jalandhar. On Monday, many leaders, councillors and former councillors of both the parties joined the Aam Aadmi Party.

Aam Aadmi Party Punjab President and Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann formally inducted all the leaders into the party in the presence of AAP candidate from Jalandhar West Mohinder Bhagat and welcomed them into the AAP family.

Many local leaders of Jalandhar from Congress and BJP including Jalandhar Municipal Corporation Councillor Rajiv Onkar Tikka, Darshan Bhagat joined the Aam Aadmi Party.

Mukesh Sayal (President Shiv Sena Bal Thackeray, Jalandhar City), Gurbachan Jalla (Secretary Congress Party, Jalandhar), Sachin Lovely (Secretary Congress Party, Jalandhar), Gagan Panwa (President Brar Sabha Jalandhar), Vishal Shalu (Congress), Aman Lamba, Sang Brar joined the Aam Aadmi Party.

From Congress party Dharam Paul Bhash, Rajiv Bhash, Bod Rao Bhash, Mohinder Bhash, Rajesh Bhash, Bachan Bhash, Yash Bhash, Rajkumar Bhash, Ramesh Bhash, Nitin Bhash and Kanu Behal joined. From BJP Amandeep Singh Lamba, Saurav Arora and Lalit Kumar joined Aam Aadmi Party. From Congress party Sukhdev Singh Lahoria, Tony Sharma, Pritam Lal Mand, Sunil Kumar Sonu, Vijay Kumar Pappu, Sukhdev Kumar Ghugi, Makhan Singh and Gurpreet Singh Chauhan also joined the Aam Aadmi Party.

In his statement Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann said that the Aam Aadmi Party is the first choice of the people of Jalandhar West. This time the people here will answer the betrayers and get their security deposits forfeited.

All the leaders who joined the party thanked Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann and said that we will work selflessly for the party. They promised that in this election they will work with full dedication and work hard to make the party candidate Mohinder Bhagat win.

Have something to say? Post your comment