April 21, 2024


AAP to field Malvinder Kang from Anandpur Sahib and Raj Kumar Chabbewal from Hoshiarpur LS seat

Kaumimarg Bureau | April 02, 2024 08:56 PM

Chandigarh-The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) released its second list of Lok Sabha candidates for 13 Lok Sabha seats of Punjab and announced two candidates. In this list AAP Punjab chief spokesperson Malvinder Singh Kang is given a ticket from Anandpur Sahib and AAP is fielding Dr Raj Kumar Chabbewal from Hoshiarpur, which is a reserved seat.

 Raj Kumar Chabbewal left Congress to join the AAP few days ago whereas Malvinder Kang has been party's chief spokesperson in Punjab since the formation of the Mann government.

 In the first list the party has announced candidates for 7 seats. Minister Gurmeet Hayer from Sangrur, Minister Dr. Balbir Singh from Patiala, Minister Laljit Bhullar from Khadoor Sahib, Minister Kuldeep Dhaliwal from Amritsar, Minister Gurmeet Khuddian from Bathinda, Karmjeet Anmol from Faridkot and Gurpreet GP from Fatehgarh Sahib. After the second list of AAP, candidates from Jalandhar, Ludhiana, Gurdaspur and Ferozepur seats are yet to be announced.

 Malvinder Kang, reacting to his candidature, thanked national convenor Arvind Kejriwal and AAP Punjab President Bhagwant Mann for trusting him and said that the party is honouring a simple worker like him.

Have something to say? Post your comment